



Bought some F22 from eBay UK from some who seems to strip and resell high end cycles, The seller has multiple HOPE parts for example. I got some F22’s from him for a reasonable price of £70 plus shipping.
The pedals arrived and i noticed the axel HOPE logos are all over the place , there is only 1 out of the 4 straight , 3 are angled and all run the same upward direction like the laser etch machine set up wonky.
The pedals weigh 176g each exactly – 352g pair , Hope says 360g pair so 4g out each i guess is within tolerance.
The pedals on researching were sold as new same vendor 2 weeks prior pristine , sold to me as used as someone has chewed up the Allen key o-ring seal caps and damaged the face seals ( also fitted them backwards )
I have several Hope items on the bike inc Tech3 V4’s and i don’t really want these if they are fake.
If they are hooky i want to return them.
by Legitimate-Alarm4762
5 Comments
I’d say they are fake. The laser etching is subpar and not even aligned.
Even if they aren’t fake they kinda seem garbage id return em
Even if they’re real, they’re clapped out and not worth £70. I’d return them.
Definitely
https://preview.redd.it/kfdd9ruyv34g1.jpeg?width=3024&format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=35467dff0237576210f4cf4045791a1ed0d30609
Make of this what you will… get them returned