Here’s some of the maddest stories about doping in pro cycling over the years… and some pretty recent ones too.
CADE Podcast: https://podfollow.com/the-wild-ones
SUPPORT CADE directly:
Via Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/franciscade
Thanks to our CHANNEL SPONSORS:
Garmin
Attacus: https://attacus.cc/
35 Comments
That’s gotta be stressful
OnlySrams
What if you already got an onlyfans and want to become a professional cyclist, is ir against the rules?
Pogacar doing things "we've never seen before" should tell us all something. Vinegegaard raced a few months after a punctured lung. Gimme a break. Either really test or make it the wild west
Oh boy the DS for UAE is compromised?
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tammy_Thomas
For round 2 I suggest the ridiculous stories of Tyler Hamilton and Raimondas Rumsas.
Is’t the question who is not doping in top sport?
Rabobank now Visma ,, Rasmussen the chicken 😂
Think the UCi should be looked in to for bungs of cash for "looking the other way" It just occurred to me that the UCI are in charge of motor doping so a big lump of cash left on a park bench in Aigle, Switzerland would ensure an advantage would be gained and no Motors found on searches.
Which watch is he wearing?
Yeah, like a few others have said: I think worse than Lance's years of doping and denials and doubling down and constant gaslighting, was the way he behaved like a mafia boss, insisting loyalty and quick to utterly trash the reputations and careers of anyone who spoke the truth (think of Frankie and Betsy Andreu). But it's a close call — the doping and lying were really next level, too, and truly made a mockery of the sport, his charity, his career, the fans, and well, everything. I watched all his wins and cheered him on while choosing to believe him and to ignore the mountain of evidence, but to see him still podcasting and holding forth as though he could somehow hold his head high — nah, what a consummate douchebag.
I feel like pro cycling perfectly mixes the body dysmorphia you find in bodybuilders combined with the constant need for perfection which race car drivers are usually afflicted with the death wish if you will
The amount of advertising of this video is outrageous!
POGY WILL BE NEXT ITS NOW DIGUISED AS NUTRITION
Pantani was framed and killed.
Excelente video 🎉
Ojalá q el tipo q hoy anda en UAE no de substancias prohibidas a del toro😀
well ricardo was right about the covid 💉
Pogacar might be useing mechanical dopeing
Include Alberto Contador and Podacar
The TDF and doping go hand in hand. It’s been there since the start. It is not going anywhere.
What about Rasmussen
Vinokourov was pretty high profile.
I agree with covid waxxes “who knows what”.
Among cycling fans it goes like this, if I like the rider he is clean, if i hate him, he is a doper. Also looking to history, some dopers are heroes and some villians.
Pantani never did doping. Here in Italy they say he was framed by the Italian mafia because he made them loose alot of betting money. Even his death is still under investigation to this day and his case has been reopened with family members having proof that he was murdered by most likely the Italian mafia.
Michel Pollentier. Michael Rasmussen (both got busted in the yellow during the Tour). Two very different stories, but both fascinating looks into their respective eras of PED use.
What´s the golden bike in the background?!
15:15 Longo was still winning races past 40. Very suspect and probably protected by the French authorities.
in France we call dopers "chaudières" which translates to "boilers"
Saunier Duval really was a team of boilers lmao
In Football, there are no blood tests. If see how much money is Made with football compared to cycling (Liverpool just bought German player Wirtz for 125 Millions) and football has become so much faster and more intense, what would you guess? Iam just writing this because the focus is only on cycling. Just to be clear, Iam not for doping and in my opinion the biggest problem is motor doping. When I see a rider riding away while sitting or pedalling through corners (and sometimes crashes) I find that very suspicious.
Getting caught for doping or cheating in any sports, should always get you banned for life for the first offense, no exceptions.
You should also be fined the amount you have earned from sponsors, prices and other deals connected to your career.
When I hear about these Dopings Reports, I imagine what big effort it takes for all these Dopings… Makes me believe even more that there are current doping (digital and biological) in the cycling Esports space, regarding how easy it is to dope, how low the controls are and how attractive the prize money with low risk. 😢
I saw a good video of a lad falling off his bike mid race and the back wheel hitting the floor and it taking off as if he was still going full beans! tech is def there to keep it hidden!
Has a not quite good enough distance runner. A very close miler too. Not quite good enough for a football career either.
Back in the day was told by coaches to use amphetamines. I'd have had a career!!
Couldn't do it. Way too much ego and self belief. Arrogance I guess. Rather than ethics maybe? But, if I couldn't do it myself, I didn't want to..